Welcome To

The Lab

DNA2

Our Lab at the University of Toronto

Our Focus

Our Focus

The Alberto Martin Lab is in the Immunology Department at the University of Toronto. Our funding is  externally funded and our focus is divided into three areas of study.

Read More...

Our Work

Find out more about our current research as well as or previously published work.

 Read More

block1-e1521809387922

Our Team

The lab currently has 8 members. Click here for a complete listing of our team. Find out about our role in the Canada Research Chairs program.

Read More...

Our Areas of Focus

Our current research interests can be divided into three main areas, each of which is supported by external research funding: AID in antibody diversification, The molecular basis for germinal center selection & The molecular mechanisms of cancer development.

Maribel Berru

Laboratory Technician E-mail: maribel.berru@utoronto.ca
Read More

Alberto Martin

The Boss E-mail: alberto.martin@utoronto.ca See Alberto’s full bio here
Read More

Thergiory Irrazabal

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: tey.irrazabal@mail.utoronto.ca
Read More

Conglei Li

Postdoctoral fellow (shared with Dr. Gommerman) Email: conglei.li@utoronto.ca
Read More

Clare So

Graduate Student Email: clare.so@mail.utoronto.ca
Read More

Alex Ling

Graduate Student Email: alex.ling@mail.utoronto.ca  
Read More

Bhupesh Thakur

Postdoctoral fellow. Email: bhupesh.thakur@utoronto.ca    
Read More

Yuqing Feng

Postdoctoral fellow. Email: yq.feng@utoronto.ca
Read More

Yann Malaise

Postdoctoral fellow. Email: yann.malaise@utoronto.ca  
Read More

Philip Barbulescu

Graduate Student Email: Philip.Barbulescu@mail.utoronto.ca  
Read More